About SCAA

Welcome to the Saskatchewan Crown Attorneys Association (SCAA) website.  SCAA came into existence in 2001 and represents the interests of virtually all Crown Prosecutors employed by the Saskatchewan Ministry of Justice. We are a professional Association dedicated to ensuring the continuing legal education of our members as it relates to administering criminal justice in Saskatchewan, as well as acting as the voice for all Crown Prosecutors in the Province of Saskatchewan. We strive to promote and foster good public relations between our membership and the public, the Courts, and other members of the bar.

Our mandate is to promote the professional interests of our membership in all areas connected to our employ, including working conditions, salary, workload, and education and to actively promote these areas of discussion with our employer on regular and continuous basis.

 SCAA is also associated with the Canadian Association of Crown Counsel and, through them, the International Association of Prosecutors.

Our Executive (2014-2015):

President Connie Hottinger

Constance.hottinger@gov.sk.ca

Vice President Keith Amyotte keith.amyotte@gov.sk.ca
Secretary Buffy Rodgers buffy.rodgers@gov.sk.ca
Treasurer Bev Klatt

beverly.klatt@gov.sk.ca

 Education Darren Grindle darren.grindle@gov.sk.ca
  Paul Scott paul.scott@gov.sk.ca
Past-President Paul Goldstein

paul.goldstein@gov.sk.ca